Worthington Middle School Daily Schedule

Worthington Middle School Daily Schedule

Worthington Middle School Daily Schedule

Share This...

WMS Open House

Worthington Middle School Open House

Open House Worthington Middle School
Grades 6 and 7 Tuesday, August 25 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Grades 5 and 8 Wednesday, August 26 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Go the gym first, then you will be directed from there.

  • Get iPad
  • School pictures
  • Lunch accounts
  • Visit with teacher and see the classroom
  • Get locker information and put school supplies in there

One parent/guardian per child. Face masks are required.

Share This...

ISD 518 Student Service Team Statement

Statement from ISD 518 Student Service Team on recent Racial Incident:

This week, our community stood together in peace and solidarity to acknowledge the senseless death of George Floyd.  In our peaceful protest we were able to speak out against the racial injustices that continue to exist in our nation. Our hearts have been broken as we have witnessed the pain and suffering of so many black lives. As we fight for justice for all those that have been wrongfully killed by hatred, it is our duty to continue to have open and meaningful conversations about racism. So much work needs to be done! As a student services team for ISD 518 we are committed to meeting the needs of every student. Our mission is to create a safe space for students to be able to reflect, learn and create change in addressing the historic and systemic social inequalities and discrimination in this country.

Our vision for our school and community is to be a place where we have a sense of belonging and connectedness to one another without prejudices! That we treat each other with compassion, empathy, open minds and hearts! As a student services team we will continue to build bridges not walls, to be allies to our students and families and to be agents of change.

To our students in ISD 518 we care and your voice matters! If you are struggling with how to process and cope with the recent events please reach out for help! Your student services team wants to hear from you. We want to hear your pain and understand your experiences. To our parents who are looking for guidance in how to process and talk to your children about racism we are here for you too! You can reach your building’s student services team through Schoology or email.

In solidarity,

ISD 518 School Counselors, School Social Workers & School Psychologists

Prairie Elementary:

Laurie Knudson, Counselor – laurie.knudson@isd518.net

Maggie Gerdes, Counselor – maggie.gerdes@isd518.net

Angie Meyer, Social Worker – angie.meyer@isd518.net

WMS:

Carrie Adams, Counselor – carrie.adams@isd518.net

Carly Duffy, Counselor – carly.duffy@isd518.net

Melissa Burch, Social Worker – melissa.burch@isd518.net 

Dave Schieffer, Psychologist – dave.schieffer@isd518.net

Learning Center:

Jami Wahl, Counselor – jami.wahl@isd518.net

Tammy Markus, Social Worker – tammy.markus@isd518.net

WHS:

Lakeyta Swinea, Counselor – lakeyta.swinea@isd518.net

Dan Schnelle, Counselor – dan.schnelle@isd518.net

Lindsay Jenniges, Social Worker – lindsay.jenniges@isd518.net

Abby Alfson, Psychologist – abby.alfson@isd518.net

Share This...

Sign Up for Band

Greetings all parents/guardians of 4th grade students,
My name is Mrs. Jenson and all of us at Worthington Middle School are thrilled for your student to attend WMS. I am looking forward to working with your child to learn an instrument.

The band program in district #518 has a long-standing tradition of excellence. We can’t keep up that tradition without your child! We were unable to do instrument try-outs but we are going to try a different way to start your child.

SAVE THE DATE:
May 26, May 27, & May 28
(9:00 AM to 5:00 PM open house): Virtual Instrument display via Zoom (I will call you to set-up a time- it takes 15 minutes to sign-up with the music store). Music teachers, translators, and Midbell Music will be available to answer questions.
August 3-14: Summer band instruction in the Worthington Middle School band room.

Thank you for your time!
Mrs. Jeanette Jenson, 5th grade band director
1401 Crailsheim Road
Worthington Middle School
507-376-4174 ext 4173
Jeanette.jenson@isd518.net

Saludos padres/tutores de estudiantes de 4.to grado,
Yo soy la Sra. Jenson y, aquí en Worthington Middle School, estamos encantados de que su estudiante asista a nuestra escuela. Espero poder enseñarle a tocar un instrumento a su hijo. El programa de banda del Distrito 518 tiene una larga tradición de excelencia. Pero, ¡sin su hijo, no podemos continuar con esa tradición! Desafortunadamente, no pudimos tener las pruebas de instrumentos en persona, pero vamos a intentar algo nuevo con su hijo.

Próximas fechas:
26, 27, & 28 de mayo: Exposición virtual de instrumentos a través de Zoom (yo le llamaré para darle una fecha).
Estarán presentes los profesores de música, intérpretes, & representantes de la tienda de música Midbell para contestar sus preguntas.
3-14 de agosto: programa de verano en el salón de banda de – Worthington Middle School.
Pulse en el enlace de arriba para INSCRIBIRSE en BANDA.

Share This...

Worthington Middle School Parents

These are the links to the video parent letters. You will also receive a paper copy of the parent letter. The parent letters outline what your students will be doing during the Distance Learning phase of school. It is important for you to review the parent letter so you can support your child as we start this phase of learning from home.
Middle School Parent Information

Share This...

Parent / Teacher Conferences

Worthington Middle School will hold Parent / Teacher Conferences on Thursday, February 13 from 10:00 AM – 7:30 PM.  There is NO SCHOOL  for Middle School students.

Share This...

WMS Winter Week February 3 – 7

Monday is Pajama Day
Tuesday is Mismatched Day
Wednesday is Country verses City Day
Thursday is Jersey/Sports Day
Friday is Meme/Vine Day

Monday – Pajama Day
Tuesday – Mismatched Day
Wednesday -Country vs. City Day
Thursday – Jersey/Sports Day
Friday – Meme/Vine Day

Share This...