About Our Early Childhood Family Education Teachers

Ms. Brehmer

Hello! My name is Morgan Brehmer and I am from Pine Island, Minnesota in southeast MN. In 2021, I graduated from South Dakota State University with my bachelors in Early Childhood Education. I have experience as a preschool teacher at a daycare center. I love building friendships with my students and seeing them excited to learn. A fun fact about me is I am left handed; left handed people make up only 10% of the population!

Ms. Hartshorn

I am originally from Ecuador. I was born, raised and got most of my Education in Guayaquil.
I currently work for the Early Childhood Family Education programs as a Licensed Parent Educator.

Mr. Johnson

Hello there. My name is Alex D. Johnson. I am an Early Childhood teacher at Community EdMs Knuthucation. I work in the School Readiness Program in District 518. I achieved my Associate’s Degree in Child Development from South Central College’s North Mankato Campus, and graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree from Southwest Minnesota State University in May 2020. I am in my second year of my career, as well as my second year of teaching in Worthington. I am a middle child, I love to cook and experiment with baking and food, and I have a passion for Theatre. However, with all of these fun activities, I am still an introvert at heart. I can’t wait to see what this year has in store for all of my peers and students in the district.

Mrs. Morrow